Editorial Board

Editor

Mark Beattie
University of Southampton
Southampton, UK
mark.beattie@uhs.nhs.uk
Competing interests

Deputy Editor

Andres Cardenas
University of Barcelona
Barcelona, Spain
acardena@clinic.ub.es

Associate Editors

Richard Hansen
University of Glasgow
Glasgow, UK
richard.hansen@glasgow.ac.uk

Alan Moss
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA, USA
amoss@bidmc.harvard.edu

Ian Penman
Western General Hospital
Edinburgh, UK
ian.penman@luht.scot.nhs.uk

James O’Beirne
University of the Sunshine Coast
Queensland, Australia
jobeirne@usc.edu.au

Philip Smith
Royal Liverpool University Hospital
Liverpool, UK
pjsmith@doctors.org.uk

Trevor Smith
University Hospital Southampton
Southampton, UK
trevwillsam@gmail.com

Terry Wong
Guy’s and St Thomas’ Hospital
London, UK
terry.wong@gstt.nhs.uk

Social Media Editor

Philip Smith
Royal Liverpool University Hospital
Liverpool, UK
pjsmith@doctors.org.uk
@DrPhilipJSmith 

Trainee Associate Editors

James B Maurice
Imperial College
London, UK
james.maurice@imperial.ac.uk
@jamesbmaurice

Suneil Raju
The University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK
sraju1@sheffield.ac.uk
@DrSunnyRaju

Johnathan Segal
St. Marks Hospital
London, UK
jonathansegal1@nhs.net
@Jonathansegal85

Editorial Advisory Board

Abhishek Chauhan
University of Birmingham
Birmingham, UK

Anton Emmanuel
University College London
London, UK

Michael Heneghan
King’s College Hospital
London, UK

Simon Lal
Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust
Salford, UK

Christine Norton
Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust & Bucks New University
London, UK

Ian Penman
Western General Hospital
Edinburgh, UK

Amrita Sethi
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY, USA

Reena Sidhu
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Sheffield, UK

Statistical Advisors

Dankmar Böhning
University of Southampton
Southampton, UK
D.A.Bohning@soton.ac.uk

Caroline Sabin
Royal Free and University College Medical School
London, UK
c.sabin@pcps.ucl.ac.uk